That’s what I’m known for

April 19, 2010

We had our monthly United Methodist Women’s Circle meeting tonight.  We went to the Mexican joint.  I decided to just order some guacamole because if I’m blowing my calorie goals I want to do it on something that I really like.  So chips and guac for me.

Well Tamara said to me, “I never see you eat anything.”  RIGHT!  That’s me never eating anything.  Except my weight in tortilla chips.  And enough tea sandwiches to make me sick.  And more than my fair share of spinach puffs.  And that’s just when I was with Tamara.

So my weight loss/conscience eating have lead to two things (well besides the, you know, weight loss.)  One,  I spend a lot of time thinking about, planning for, dealing with, feeling guilty about, and generally obsessing over food.  I can quote calorie count to you.  It feels a little over kill.  But that’s the way it has to be.  But on the plus side, I’m saving some money.  Turns out when you need less food it costs less money.  Shocking I know.  So besides my eating small amounts when I go out I also look like a cheap skate.

But I’m ok with that.  I’m cheap… even at my fattest.  Now I’m just a bit lighter.

One Response to “That’s what I’m known for”

  1. Hank Says:

    Good for you! It’s hard, I KNOW!!!

Leave a Reply

