Snow!

February 14, 2010

Friday, February 12 it was snowing in all 50 states.  It did snow in Pensacola and there was a chance that it would snow in Tallahassee.  Well it was my one day off,  and I had a job interview in the morning so I decided I was going to head off an find some snow that afternoon.  It’s not often that you see snow on the same radar picture as Tallahassee.  I knew that they had canceled school in Dothan and that it had been snowing most of the morning so that’s were I headed.  The snow started just as I crossed the state line and was going pretty good into downtown Dothan but not really sticking to the ground.  I stopped by the store to get some tylenol and when I came out things were looking a bit whiter.  I decided to head a bit further north to Abbeville, AL where I got my idealic snow in a small town scene.  I was hoping to see some Florida snow but it had stopped by the time I was heading home.  My favorite part is the snow on the palm trees.

2 Responses to “Snow!”

  1. mollythompson Says:

    your pictures are fun… i have one edit… 49 states… no snow in HI… 🙂

  2. Erin Says:

    Yes it seems you are right. The story I heard must have been that there is snow in every state. The news stories say that it did not snow in Hawaii but there was snow accumulated on the mountains.

Leave a Reply

