But I did work today

August 29, 2009

And how!  We were so busy today.  I ended up working ten hours straight though.  At about 4 was thinking wow I’m really hungry.  That 7:30 yogurt couldn’t last that long.  We received 13 clients during my shift… about double of a normal shift.  And then I had a lady who we were trying to transfer out because her insurance wouldn’t pay.  That took up every spare moment on the phone with the insurance company, the hospital, my administrator on call, and the behavioral center in Panama City that they wanted us to send her to.  My RN said today was trial by fire.  All those spare moments I used to have… I didn’t have one today.  Tomorrow will be better because we will start the day at capacity, so we won’t have to deal with as many transfers our way.  Well here’s hoping!  I’m going to bed.

One Response to “But I did work today”

  1. Hank Says:

    Well, I had my bookmarks messed up and thought you hadn’t posted anything since your sermon! Glad to see some news and stories of the new job!

Leave a Reply

