Small Victories

October 2, 2008

So I sent my complaint letter to Tallahassee Utilities.  I sent it certified mail because that’s what the complaint letter experts tell you to do (oh I miss the Bryant Park Project.)  Something about really meaning business, you know?  I addressed it to “Customer Service Manager.”

Well yesterday I got a call from the front desk woman who I talked to when I was in the last time.  She was very apologetic and said that it was a busy time, that she can’t believe that she did not tell me about the charges, that it didn’t matter if I had good credit or not that everyone would get that charge.  Then she asked me if there was anything that she could do.  Wait is that a trick question?  I said that if she couldn’t remove the charge then not really.  Then she asked if I wanted her to speak with her supervisor and see what could be done.  Wait is that a trick question?  I said yes I would like that.

Then she called me back later and left a message saying she’d taken care of it and the charge had been removed from my bill.  Woohoo.  I wrote her a little thank you note.

So then I was watching the local news and heard the announcement that Tallhassee Utilities is raising rates eight percent across the board.  Um I guess they’ll be getting my 56 dollars after all.

One Response to “Small Victories”

  1. Hank Says:

    Good for you! Congratulations!!! It’s the old “Squeaky Wheel” principal.

Leave a Reply

