It has a name

September 19, 2008

I have watched exactly 3 minutes and 25 seconds of Made of Honor.  They are talking about the “coffee collar.”  The thing that keeps you from burning your hand on a paper coffee cup.  Now I know for a fact that Patrick Dempsey did not invent that.  That thing is actually called a zarf.  And it’s been around as long as there has been coffee.   It used to be these brass handle things to use on a glass cup.

How do I know that.  The potty paper and the book of lists.  When I worked in the counseling center my fellow student assistant and I were in charge of making the potty papers (it’s not as gross as it sounds.)  They were the counseling center’s news letter that got hung in all the campus public restrooms.  You know for some reading material.  So they’d have announcements and info, but they also had interesting information.  Our favorite place to get the fun info was the book of lists.  And one list we used was the list of things that you didn’t know had names.  My favorite word… zarf.  So there you go.

Update: Man that was one bad movie.  I have liked many that critics haven’t like Because I Said So, and Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights, but this is really bad on so many levels. Besides the bad acting, camera work, and sight gags, I’m like “Tell her you fool.” Stupid.

One Response to “It has a name”


  1. […] 24, 2009 So, I’ve already admitted here that I *heart* Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights. I know it’s not everyone’s favorite, or […]

Leave a Reply

