TV Bullets

September 16, 2008

  • I don’t know if I want to watch Heros anymore.  It’s too weird.  It seems too convient all the plot twists they throw in.  I don’t like entertainment that annoys me.
  • Michelle Rodriguez was on The View today.  She said that she left the Jehovah’s Witnesses because “sometimes you have to exit the fetus.”  I don’t think that word means what you think it means, Michelle.
  • There’s never been one fat girl on the Real World/Road Rule, but they had a 350 pound guy who passed out during a race.  And the girls on the new 90210 are scary thin.  Realism? Anyone?  No wonder girls have body issues.
  • I’m excited about Opportunity Knocks.  It’s a game show about how well families know each other.  Yeah families.
4 Responses to “TV Bullets”

  1. milly Says:

    she meant you have to leave the state of being the fetus. duh. just cuz u didn’t get it doesn’t mean she used the wrong word.

  2. Erin Says:

    Ouch, I haven’t been “duh”ed since middle school, or used the word “cuz.”

    I considered that fact, that she meant the state of being, but that is an odd way to say it if that’s what she meant. A quick google search of “exit the fetus” reveals the overwhelming common usage of the phrase is in reference to waste literally exiting a fetus. The exiting motions that she made I also found telling. Maybe you give her too much poetic credit?

    Now I certainly have made many slips of the tongue. I am not deriding her intelligence. It just struck me as funny because it made me think of poop, the thing that exits a fetus. If I was trying to turn a phrase I wouldn’t pick one with that visual.

    Oh and thanks for reading.

    Extra credit if anyone knows what movie “I don’t think that word means what you think it means” is a quote from.

  3. mollythompson Says:

    ooh!!! pick me!!!!!

    What is Princess Bride???

  4. Erin Says:

    Oh I have such a smart sister.

Leave a Reply

