ABC must be feeling nostalgic

August 26, 2008

You know what I hate (well one of the things anyway)? When a show that I really like gets canceled before it’s time. Well ABC has felt my pain and brought back “The Mole” a show that was canceled 6 years ago and now they are bringing back “Cupid” a show that was canceled 10 years ago. I loved it… my parents used to record it for me before the advent of Tivo and even DVDs because it wasn’t one of their favorites. It came on after the remake of “Fantasy Island.” But it was canceled after only one season. They rehired the original writer/creator and everything. But I will miss Jeremy Piven who was so funny. He apparently won’t be returning to the show. It’s a little like “Eli Stone” in the plot department. It’s about a man who thinks that he’s cupid and his therapist who is trying hard to convince him that he’s not even though he is aways involved in people falling in love left and right. Each episode had a new little love story. I’m so excited…

3 Responses to “ABC must be feeling nostalgic”

  1. Hank Says:

    Wow! Your parents must have been real tech savvy to have recorded that BEFORE TiVo!!

  2. Erin Says:

    Hehe, very funny Dad. I just meant that you had to really mean it to bother recording things before Tivo. You know you had to make sure that there was a tape in the VCR and stuff, not hard just slightly inconvenient.


  3. […] 19, 2009 They canceled my show …again.  Curses ABC! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Final Show Ever […]

Leave a Reply

