Can you find it? Part 3

August 5, 2008

Here’s a quote from part 1: “So what do people who want to reach out to this group do? You’ve got to forward the link. Things that are old and worn out get replaced, or refreshed. Or you keep the links active. Who knows when I’ll want to go find my favorite show from middle school or the references I used in a history paper? So brands need to be both innovative and trusting. Look for some practical examples in a few days.”

So I think I got a little off track in part 2 (not that I didn’t make some good points) so I wanted to go back and do what I said I was going to do… give some practical examples on how to be innovative and trusting.

I mean that you have to reach young adults in innovative ways both in original content but also in the genuine relationship building. Like I said we are around the fake stuff all the time so something old (I don’t know like true accountability) can feel fresh.

And be trusting. Give things a chance to grow. Sometimes you’ll have to give and give before you see any results. Don’t just pack it up and go away. Evaluate the positives as well as the negatives.

Like a lot of things it’s a balancing act.

Start something new (like a blog or a bible study or a prayer group) and be dedicated about it (give yourself a time line, ask people to try it for a few months, run some advertising.) We’ll see what God can do.

Leave a Reply

