Move toward the light

July 20, 2008

I think it may be revenge for cruelty, and oh how I wish this was not a theme. Today… when bugs fight back.

First it’s fruit flies. Maybe they came from the watermelon that I bought. They are becoming a problem in my kitchen. It doesn’t make for very appetizing meals. So I bought some fly tape and set up some homemade vinegar traps. So far it’s just made my kitchen smell like vinegar. We’ll see what happens after I leave it out for a night.

But this is the most unkindest cut of all. My baby three month old Macbook has a bug inside the screen. Yes you read that right… underneath the plastic there it is crawling around. This apparently is not unheard of, you can read about it on message boards and see videos on youtube but no one really offers solutions. Some people say that have squashed their bugs and now have permanent black spots. I don’t know about you but that doesn’t sound very smart. So my idea is to turn the computer off and set it under a lamp. I think bugs are attracted to light so maybe it will go back out how it got in or at least into some less visible area of the computer. So far I’ve done that twice, once for 30 minutes under the lamp then for about 4 hours. Both times when I started the computer up again the bug was still on the screen but not moving. Not a good sign. But then like five minutes later it starts moving again. It’s currently not moving and is located about a half inch from the left side of the screen and two inches from the top of the screen. I guess I’ll go put this back under the lamp for the rest of the night and hope for the best

This is not my video but here’s what it looks like.

Leave a Reply

