Can you find it?

July 6, 2008

I’ve been looking over my bookmarks, the internet kind that is. First I got a new computer so I transfered all my bookmarks then. That gave me the occasion to go through and check some of them to see if they were still active. A lot were but some were not. Then I discovered del.icio.us, an online bookmark manager that also allows you to share what you have bookmarked with others. And when I imported my bookmarks there I found even more broken links. Bookmarks are precarious things.

I here that the Millennial generation (I am among the oldest of them) doesn’t have the “brand loyalty” that past generations have had. That goes for anything from sodas to computers to churches. One bad experience and we are on to the next thing. Broken links get deleted. So what do people who want to reach out to this group do? You’ve got to forward the link. Things that are old and worn out get replaced, or refreshed. Or you keep the links active.  Who knows when I’ll want to go find my favorite show from middle school or the references I used in a history paper?  So brands need to be both innovative and trusting. Look for some practical examples in a few days.

3 Responses to “Can you find it?”

  1. drunkdreamer8 Says:

    Hi new around town, just wanted to invite you come by my site to get a good laugh about being a team player.
    it’s http://www.drunkdreamer8.word press.com read my lastes post “Onk, Onk, here piggy”

    drunk in the holy spirit


  2. […] July 29, 2008 Read Part 1 here. […]


  3. […] 5, 2008 Here’s a quote from part 1: “So what do people who want to reach out to this group do? You’ve got to forward the link. […]

Leave a Reply

